top of page

Chance The Rapper Understands Hate

Have you ever hated some one so much you wished absurd and terrible things upon them? If your answer is yes, you may have something in common with Chicago artist, Chance the Rapper.



While being featured in artist Action Bronson's Baby Blue music video, Chance perfectly describes all the worst things you could ever wish upon your enemies. Let's go through them, shall we?


In Chance's first line of the song he states, "I hope you get a paper cut on your tongue, from a razor in a paper cup." Ouch. I mean, we all know just how irritating paper cuts are, but getting one on your tongue is a new kind of pain.


In Chance's second line he states, "I hope every soda you drink is already shaken up." Though this is simple a nuisance, imagine every soda or carbonated beverage you attempt to drink exploding in your face. Yeah, sounds a lot more of a nuisance now doesn't it? It's simply one of those things that instantly make you frustrated.


Chance's third line of the song goes, "I hope your dreams dry like raisins in the baking sun." I don't think I need to elaborate on the concept of wishing someone's dreams would never come true.





Next, we're going to skip to Chance's sixth line which says, "I hope you never get off Fridays. And you work at a Friday's that's always busy on Fridays." I don't know about you, but for me Fridays are a sacred day. I can't even begin to imagine a world where I would have to work extra hard every friday for the rest of my life! Just no.




I think, however, Chance's seventh verse of the music video is the epitome of hate. In it, Chance states, "I hope you win the lottery and lose your ticket." Now, I'm not much of a materialistic man, but I do know that if I lost the WINNING TICKET to the lottery I would lose my MIND along with that golden ticket!


So, next time you are stewing with anger and want to wish some of the most terrible things upon the people who simply just have it coming to them, just hit up Chance the Rapper. I'm sure he'll give you a good idea or two!

Want to see the video for yourself? Here it is! Though the video is excellent and worth the watch, Chance's part begins at 3:33.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page